Indian Constitution and Polity GK Question for SSC/RRB Exam

Indian Constitution and Polity
Indian Constitution and Polity GK Question and Answers Set-34:
The list of Indian Polity GK Questions is given here for SSC /FCI and all other competitive Exams. Those who are all preparing for the SSC Exams can use this Material

1).The constitution of India was enacted by a constituent assembly setup
a)    Under the Indian Independence Act, 1947
b)    Under the cabinet Mission Plan, 1946
c)    By the Indian National Congress
d)    Under a resolution of the provisional Governmnet
2).The members of the Constituent Assembly were
a)    Elected by the provincial assemblies
b)    Nominated by the rulers of the Indian states
c)    Nominated by various political parties
d)    Directly elected by the people
3).The first meeting of the constituent assembly of India was held on
a)    16 August 1947
b)    26 January 1948
c)    9 December 1946
d)    26 November 1947
4).Which one of the following acted as the provisional president on the constituent assembly?
a)    Jawaharlal Nehru
b)    Dr. Rajendra Prasad
c)    Dr.Sachchidanand Sinha
d)    C. Rajagopalachari
5).Who acted as the Chairman of the Drafting Committee of the constituent assembly?
a)    B. R. Ambedkar
b)    C. Rajagopalachari
c)    Dr. Rajendra Prasad
d)    Jawaharlal Nehru
6).The Drafting committee of the constitution comprised of
a)    Nine members
b)    Seven members
c)    Five members
d)    Three members
7).The Constitution of India was adopted on
a)    26 January 1950
b)    26 January 1949
c)    26 December 1949
d)    26 November 1949
8).The Constitution of India came into force on
a)    26 January 1952
b)    16 August 1948
c)    26 November 1949
d)    26 January 1950
9).Which one of the following is not treated as part of the constitution?
a)    Fundamental Rights
b)    Preamble
c)    Directive Principles of State policy
d)    None of the above
10).How many schedules the constitution of India contains?
a)    12
b)    10
c)    11
d)    9

1). b) 2). a) 3). c) 4). c) 5). a) 6). b) 7). d) 8).d ) 9). d) 10). a)

For Indian Polity GK Questions - Click Here