Indian Constitution and Polity GK Quiz for SSC CHSL/FCI Exam Set-26

Indian Constitution and Polity
Indian Constitution and Polity GK Quiz for SSC CHSL/FCI Exam Set-26:
The List of Important General Awareness Questions from Indian Constitution and Polity is given here below. Candidates those who are preparing for SSC CHSL/FCI Exams can use this.

1).Which of the following Objectives of the Preamble to the Constitution does not proclaim?
a)    Social, economic and political justice
b)    Liberty of thought, expression, belief, faith and worship
c)    Equality of status and of Opportunity
d)    Promoting Fraternity among World nations

2).Which of the following are matched wrongly?
     Ⅰ. Habeas Corpus literally means ‘to have a body’
     Ⅱ. Mandamus commands a person to perform a public duty
     Ⅲ. Quo warranto issued to a lower court to stop proceedings in a case
     Ⅳ. Prohibition issued to a lower court quashing a decision or order
a)    Ⅱ , Ⅲ and Ⅳ
b)    Ⅰ and Ⅱ
c)    Ⅲ only
d)    Ⅲ and Ⅳ  

3).Disputes regarding the election of the President and Vice-President are settled
a)    In the Supreme Court   
b)    By the Election Commission
c)    By a Parliamentary Committee
d)    In the Supreme Court or High Court

4).Where can impeachment proceedings against the President be initiated?
a)    In Lok Sabha   
b)    At a joint sitting of the two Houses specially called for the purpose
c)    In either House of Parliament
d)    In the Supreme Court

5).The President may appoint the
       Ⅰ. Prime Minister
       Ⅱ. Governor
       Ⅲ. High Court Judges
       Ⅳ.  Rajya Sabha Chairman

a)    Ⅰ, Ⅱ, Ⅲ  
b)    Ⅰ only
c)    Ⅱ, Ⅲ, Ⅳ
d)    Ⅰ,Ⅱ,Ⅳ

6).Ministers may be chosen from
      Ⅰ. Lok Sabha
      Ⅱ. Rajya Sabha
      Ⅲ. Outside the Legislature

a)    Ⅰ only
b)    Ⅱ only
c)    Ⅰ and Ⅱ
d)    Ⅰ , Ⅱ and Ⅲ

7).In the event of the resignation or death of the Prime Minister
a)    The Ministry is dissolved  
b)    Fresh general elections must take place
c)    The Cabinet may choose another leader
d)    The President decides what to do

8).The Parliament in India consists of
      Ⅰ. President
      Ⅱ. Rajya Sabha
      Ⅲ. Lok Sabha
      Ⅳ. Vice-President

a)    Ⅰ, Ⅱ and Ⅲ
b)    Ⅱ and Ⅲ
c)    Ⅱ, Ⅲ and Ⅳ
d)    Ⅰ, Ⅱ, Ⅲ and Ⅳ

9).Which Union Territories are represented in Rajya Sabha at present?
     Ⅰ. Delhi
     Ⅱ. Pondicherry
     Ⅲ. Lahshadweep
     Ⅳ. Chandigarh

a)    Ⅰ, Ⅱ and Ⅳ
b)    Ⅱ and Ⅲ
c)    Ⅰ, Ⅱ, Ⅲ and Ⅳ   
d)    Ⅰ and Ⅱ

10).Which one of the following items comes under the Concurrent List of the Indian Constitution?
a)    Inter-State rivers
b)    Local Government
c)    Trade Unions
d)    Citizenship

1). c) 2). d) 3). a) 4). c) 5). a) 6). d) 7). a) 8). a) 9). d) 10). b)

People Also Visited:
Click Here to Follow US on Facebook

Leave your comments below