Important GK Questions from Geography for SSC/FCI Exams

Geography - GK Quiz
Important GK Questions from Geography for SSC/FCI Exams Set-22:
The List of Important GK questions from Geography for SSC/FCI Exams were given here, Candidates those who are preparing for the SSC and all other competitive Exams can use this material.

1).Which states of India have a common border with Pakistan?
a)    Punjab, Himachal pradesh, Gujarat, Rajasthan
b)    Punjab, jammu & Kasmir, Rajasthan, Gujarat 
c)    Jammu &  Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan
d)    Jammu & kashmir, Punjab, Haryana,Rajasthan

2).One of the states not bisected by the Tropic of cancer is _________.
a)    Andhra Pradesh
b)    Madhya Pradesh
c)    Odisha    
d)    Gujarat  

3).The highest peak in Indian territory is K2. In which range is it located?
a)    Karakoram Range    
b)    Trans – Himalayas
c)    Siwalik Range
d)    Central Himalayas

4).The Gulf of Mannar is located __________.
a)    West of Kerala    
b)    East of Tamilnadu
c)    South of Kanyakumari
d)    West of Gujarat

5).Trees shed their leaves in winter season to _______.
a)    Conserve water   
b)    Escape being eaten by animals
c)    Conserve heat
d)    Take rest after the summer growth

6).The other name for contour lines is __________.
a)    Isopotential
b)    Isotherm
c)    Isohyet
d)    Isohypse

7).The Siwalik’s stretch between _________.
a)    Sutlej and Teesta  
b)    Sutlej and Kali
c)    Indus and Sutlej
d)    Potwar Basin and Teesta

8).Duncan Pass is located between _______.
a)    South and Little Andaman
b)    North and South Andaman
c)    North and South Andaman
d)    Andaman and Nicobar

9).India and its neigbouring countries are together called the Indian sub-continebt because ________.
a)    Political dominace of india
b)    Typical economic links between the various member states
c)    Vast size of the area    
d)    Region’s aloofnes from the rest of the world

10).One of the states through which the Tropic of Cancer Passess is __________.
a)    Jammu & Kashmir
b)    Bihar
c)    Odisha
d)    Jharkhand

1). b) 2). c) 3). a) 4). b) 5). c) 6). d) 7). d) 8). a) 9). d) 10). d)